Welcome to the BPC Website
Home 2018 Programme Where are we Contacts Links Gallery 2012 Gallery 2013 Gallery 2014 Gallery 2015 Gallery 2016 Gallery 2017 Gallery 2018 PoTY Articles Events Club Rules
Buxton Photographic Club (Norfolk)

Photographs by Des King - Photographer of the year 2017

Photographer of the Year 2016

The club holds 5 internal club competitions each year and the scores of all the images entered are recording during the course of the club year.

The person with the highest score at the end of the year has the title ‘Photographer of the Year’ bestowed upon them, a valued and well deserved title as our members will tell you!

There are also prizes for the Digital, Open, Themed and Most Improved Photographer of the Year.  The results of which can be found at the bottom of this page.

The images below have been kindly supplied by Des King who won overall PoTY for 2017, the competition was extremely tight this year with superb images being entered by the majority of club members.  2018 looks to be another excellent year so please do keep checking back to the website to review the new winning images form the competitions………

Photographer of the Year results 2017

Overall PoTY
1st   Des King

2nd  Phil Harbord

3rd  Brian Marcer

4th  Steve Nobbs

Digital PoTY
st  Mike Moore

2nd Tony Howes

3rd  Brian Macfarlane

Open Print PoTY
st   Des King

2nd  Steven Nobbs

3rd   Brian Marcer

Themed PoTY
st   Phil Harbord

2nd  Des King

3rd  Richard Powell

Most Improved PoTY
Steven Nobbs